News‎ > ‎

Underage Presentation Night 2015

posted 2 Dec 2015, 14:42 by Ballyhegan Davitts   [ updated 4 Dec 2015, 00:03 by Jarlath McCann ]

Underage Presentation 2015

About one hundred and thirty people filled the club rooms in Ballyhegan Park and enjoyed a fun filled night in celebration of the underage achievements in 2015 season. Guest speakers were Ethan Rafferty (Grange GFC) and Aoife Lennon (Armagh Harps GFC) who presented the Under Eights, Under Tens and Under twelve with medals for their achievements throughout the year.

The Under fourteens boys received medals for winning Division three league shields and the Minor Girls were presented with their Junior Plate winner medals. Individual Recipients on the night were

Age group                        Player Of The              Year Most Improved Player

Under fourteen (boys)      James McCormick       Sam Harrison

Under fourteen (Girls)      Aoibhinn Hughes         Maeve Ferguson & Aisling McGrane

Under sixteen (Girls)        Felthinn Morgan           Kiera Rooney & Bláthnaid Hendron

Under sixteen (boys)         James McCann & Paul McQuade            Sean Donaghy

Minor (Girls)                    Erin McQuillan             Amy Fay

Minor (boys)                     Conor McGlinchey       Paul McQuade & James McCann

The Youth and Executive committee of Ballyhegan would like to thanks all the coaches that assisted throughout the year

Under Six Managers Linda Harvey, Stephen Tiffney, Barry Murphy, Paul Morgan, Shane McCormack

Under Eights Managers Sean McCann, Michael Kennedy, Martin McQuade, Paul McGrane, Seamus McCann

Under Tens Managers Stephen McGrane, Liam Donaghy, Brenda McCormack

Under Twelves Managers Peter McGrane, Chris O'Carroll, Christy Furphy, Ciaran O’Hagan

Under Fourteens Boys Managers Seamus McCann, Joe Rafferty

Under Sixteens Boys Managers Conor Morgan, Tony Keegan, Jonny McKeever

Minor Boys Managers Joe Rafferty, Jim Lee, Kevin McGlinchey

Under Fourteens Girls Managers Niall Gallagher, Patrick McGrane, Louise Brady

Under Sixteens Girls Managers Moya O'Gorman, Michael Ferguson

Minor Girls Managers Michael Ferguson, Moya O'Gorman

A big word of thanks goes to the catering team of Catherine McCormick, Orla McKeever, Moya O’Gorman, Ciara McKeever and Emma Williamson for the refreshments on the night. The Ballyhegan committee would also like to thank Patrick McCann (Simply Fruit) for the donation of fruit packs. Finally Ballyhegan committee would like to thank Brendan Morgan for taking the pictures one the night. 

Ballyhegan football pitch will be closed over the winter months however there will be a range of activates in the club rooms. For further information contact Eoin Reynolds (EGR fitness) or contact any members of the committee.